Entering 2013…reflecting over the past year

2012 has just passed, a very eventful year on the personal level, maybe the most exciting year so far? In July I had my best day ever, getting married to the man to whom my love grow stronger for each day. I traveled to places like Tokyo, Paris, Dublin, London, Istanbul and Tanzania. I took the step and left Sweden and my job to move to New York for indefinite time. I don’t regret it, New York is such a great city, but things have not always been easy, it’s even been harsh. On the other hand, I met so many interesting people and I got to learn a lot about myself.

I look forward to 2013 with excitement, despite recession, fiscal cliff and devastating news about the state of the environment (2012 feared as the worst record ever, take a time and read this article here from the Guardian). It’s important to stay optimistic and fight for what you believe in, even as it sometimes feels so easy just to give up or lose hope. But we are the ones who are shaping the future – our own destiny and the survival of the planet. Continue the fight, pursue your dreams and never lose faith. Thank you for continue following my blog.

Leave a Reply

